I’m back, Life!

I need to get back into the habit of blogging regularly.

 

My last post here was two months ago. In that post I mentioned that I was researching courses of study. Something of actual desire. Something different to where I had been previously. Something to start myself off on a new journey. Finally, something to send me towards those so-called pipe dreams that I avoided chasing for years. Something to have me interested in life again.

I applied for mid-year entry into an Associate Degree in Professional Writing and Editing course. I was pumped. I was excited. I wanted to be accepted more than I’ve ever wanted to achieve anything. I was required to submit a 1,000 word writing sample. I had nothing suitable, so I proceeded to sit down and write a short piece of creative writing. When I was asked to attend an interview, I was nervous, but ecstatic. Did that mean they actually liked what I had submitted? That felt good. Real good.

The interview was short. Maybe 15 minutes. Everyone was very friendly and I don’t ever recall being that comfortable undergoing any form of interview process before.

When I received confirmation that I had been accepted into the course, I flipped out. It was party central at my place. During the week, the Chicago Blackhawks had won the Stanley Cup. I’m a Blackhawks fan. Then I heard I was going to be attending this two year course. I was riding high for a while.

The course has begun now. I have been attending for two weeks. It is going well at the moment, and I am thoroughly enjoying immersing myself in something I’m interested in. Life is looking up, and somehow, those dreams that I held for years but just assumed I would never achieve, or even chase, are beginning to feel perhaps obtainable. That is a good feeling. And I will chase that feeling.

So officially, in the realm of both this blogging thing and just a sense of living life… I’m back!

5 thoughts on “I’m back, Life!

    • Thank you so much! I have just found your blog and love it already, so knowing how brilliant you and your blog are, I appreciate that comment even moreso.

      • Thank you ~ you have just given me the most amazing compliment! Today, I am just tired enough, and needy for validation and approval, that I graciously accept your phenomenal comment. Your comment is very kind and sincerely and greatly appreciated.

  1. Hi, thank you for following my blog 🙂
    Wow! Congratulations on finding something you’re passionate about and then following it up. You’ve arrived!
    Me, I’m still searching for something to spark my life into passion. It’s not for lack of trying, but that ‘Something to have me interested in life again’ has eluded me so far. I shall keep searching and never give up:)

    • You’re most welcome! I love your blog and have found some very inspiring posts already. The amount of travel you have done fascinates me. I’m really looking forward to seeing your future posts.

      You seem to have a real passion for travel and photography, so that’s something! But as you say, never give up, and definitely you shall find what you’re after. There’s no time-frame attached to finding passion, so keep that search going and all the best!

      Thanks very much for commenting and for reading/following, too. I really appreciate it! 😀

Leave a Reply

