Origin Story – Why This Blog?

I hardly remember why I started my blog. And it was only recently. I don’t think there was one particular reason.

It was about writing.

It was about exploring thought.

It was about allowing me to be me, and in a way, connecting with my inner self in a way I cannot do through thought alone.

It was about having some fun and connecting with other bloggers.

And it is still about all those things. Maybe more about sharing ideas and thought with other people even moreso than originally.

Ultimately, I’m just having fun with it. I’m placing no expectations on the blog. There are no ambitions here. You often will not find rhyme or reason. For me, there doesn’t need to be. If it feels right, do it. That is the attitude I have adopted with this blog. “Whatever happens, happens, man!”

I feel very honored to have anybody at all reading this thing. The fact that genuinely kind and brilliant people have been commenting and connecting with me here is absolutely soul-warming. A sincere and HUGE thank you to you all. Hopefully you get something – who knows what, but something – out of this blog of mine. That alone makes it worth sticking with. So, thank you.

The Daily Prompt link: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/02/daily-prompt-beginnings/

9 thoughts on “Origin Story – Why This Blog?

  1. Pingback: The beginnings of my blog | New Visions

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Origin Story | flow of my soul

  3. So I’m curious, mate, how much of the reasoning for writing your blog aligns with your life philosophy? Your above share conveys grounded authenticity, sprinkled with a bit of (nice) light-heartedness. Thanks for openly communicating with we in the blogdom. 🙂

    • Wow, you are beyond wise, Eric. I had not realized that at all. Upon review, those reasons are perfectly aligned with my life philosophy. I find that very interesting. Even the entire post aligns with how I live and view my life. But of course, you likely already worked that out. 😉
      Thanks for the compliments! If grounded authenticity and (nice) light-heartedness is what you get from me, I am successfully growing towards the kind of person I wish to be. It is my pleasure, I am very grateful to receive that same open communication from yourself and others in this blogdom. I love it! 😀

  4. Pingback: What if I like, you like, we all like to be liked? | Okay, what if ?

Leave a Reply

