Important Lessons from Mum #1: Being Humble

It can be important for parents to boost their kid’s confidence. Sometimes it’s important to keep them humble.

I’m visiting mum. Because, you know, I’m such a good son. And who doesn’t miss mum’s cooking? I know I do!

After dinner, she sat down to watch her shows. I got the computer out and sat with her for a bit. Mum asked what I was doing.

Mum: Are you writing?

Me: A little.

Mum: Are you blogging?

Me: Yeah.

Mum: Oh, can you show me –

 

Now, at this point I expected the words ‘your blog’ to be uttered. Nope.

 

Mum: Can you show me your friend’s blog? The one about the cooking?

Me: Uh… Yeah. Sure.

Thanks, Mum. If I ever start getting a big head, I know who to come to to sort me out. Love ya.

11 thoughts on “Important Lessons from Mum #1: Being Humble

  1. Pingback: Ohhh what a beautiful morning!!! | Valley Girl Gone Country

  2. Pingback: Wonderful Team Member Readership Award | the mmmmm family

  3. Pingback: Ohhh what a beautiful morning!!! - Valley Girl Gone Country

Leave a Reply

