Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

I have been gifted another award! I am so grateful, and I am absolutely chuffed at the idea that people are getting something out of reading my blog. That is the greatest of feelings. Even if it is just a little smile, or a reminder that there are crazier people than you; I am ecstatic that anything at all may be taken away by each reader. So thank you all incredibly much for that.

Also, another big THANKS to Michaela of the mmmmm family for a second award. What generosity! If somehow, you have not read her sensational blog, I strongly recommend you do. There are some of the sweetest stories there. It is a very heart-warming blog, and so fantastically delivered.

Image

Now the rules of this award are:

  1. The nominee of The Wonderful Team Member Readership Award shall display the logo on his/her blog.
  2. The Nominee shall nominate 14 readers they appreciate over a period of 7 days, all at once or little by little; linking to their blogs; and telling them about it at their blogs.
  3. The nominee shall name his/her Wonderful Team Member Readership Award nominees on a post  during 7 days.

As Michaela noted on the mmmmm family, thankfully there are no ‘interesting facts’ to be listed for this award. Lucky me. My head can’t take all the ‘me’ talk. Speaking of which, I promise a real post after this!

Okay, so I shall nominate two people a day for this Wonderful Team Member Readership Award. Two per post, one post a day, for a week. That could work. I prefer that to one big slab of folks. There’s no rush. I’ve got nowhere to be.

So now, allow me to nominate my first Wonderful Team Member Readership Award receiver. I choose, the undeniably amazing, Meka and her blog Love Mekanism.

Meka is absolutely lovely. She is an incredible writer and she has a fantastic collection of stories and poetry on her site that is so enjoyable to ponder. This award conjures thoughts of an Avengers-like team of blogging superheroes, and Meka is certainly someone I would want to have on my blogging team. She is a bonafide genius! And a fantastic team player. A lot of her blog promotes creative collaboration, and I love the idea.

My second pick for this rag-tag team of blogging phenoms is of course, the incomparable suzie81 of suzie81’s Blog. Suzie is a blogging machine! She churns out undeniably brilliant post after post, and I don’t for the life of me know how. I struggle to come up with a good post once a day even with the writing prompts and challenges, and somehow Suzie posts frequently and so consistently perfectly. That should have been my jealousy post the other day. How dare you have endless good ideas! I absolutely adore her blog, and again, she is a fantastic community member in this blogosphere and any superhero blogging team would be naught without her.

Again thank you to Michaela for the award, and I shall post a couple more award nominees tomorrow! Thanks again for reading folks!

23 thoughts on “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

    • Haha, you tell me! You’re destined to be a far more famous blogger than I. I’ll have to start wearing large hats and novelty glasses to disguise my identity, just in case. Haha, thanks heaps, Kaela. 🙂

    • Thank you very much! It’s a struggle no doubt. You post about once a day though, and your stuff is all gold! I trend towards quantity over quality, haha. I like your trend of quality WITH quantity.

Leave a Reply

