Bluesfest 2014

Well, it looks as though I need to sell a kidney. Anyone know a guy?

They have announced the lineup for Byron Bay Bluesfest 2014. I have always wanted to attend the 5-day-long music festival over Easter. I always told myself I would go one year. It is on the bucket list. And now, more than ever, I want to get myself over there.

I have posted some videos below. These are just a few of my favourites who happen to have appeared in the announced artists thus far. And they have only just had the first announcement. Next Bluesfest is going to be epic! Notice the first artist in particular… Wowzers!

Dave Matthews Band – ‘Rooftop’

John Mayer – ‘Waiting On The World To Change’

John Butler Trio – ‘Funky Tonight’

Michael Franti & Spearhead – ‘I’m Alive (Life Sounds Like)’

Gary Clark Jr – ‘Bright Lights’

KT Tunstall – ‘Suddenly I See’

Allen Stone – ‘Unaware’

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros – Child

Iron & Wine – ‘Boy With A Coin’

Morcheeba – ‘Otherwise’

Valerie June – ‘You Can’t Be Told’

22 thoughts on “Bluesfest 2014

  1. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes are awesome and they’re brilliant live! It’s just one big party!
    KT Tunstall is also really incredible live.
    I haven’t seen Iron and Wine or John Mayer live yet, but they’re both on my list.
    I’d say go for it šŸ˜‰ Especially if this is just the first announcement, there’s probably loads more greats to come!

  2. Argh awesome line up so far indeed! Iron & Wine, Edward Sharpe, Morcheeba and Dave Matthews Band!!! Yay! I’m local so I’m going to def go next year even if it’s justs for a day or two. It’s a great festival, so laid back. You should treat yourself and go!!!

  3. hoo boy–those are some big names. What fun šŸ™‚ Good for you for going ahead and purchasing. You’ll work it out and keep your kidney, too. Kaela has a good idea with the furniture.

  4. Holy moly, I might sell both my kidneys to catch that line up, EJ.

    You know we both love Dave, but Gary is one of my favorite artists too. Man, he can PLAY.

    Love this version of Bright Lights, I could watch it all day…:

    Have a great weekend!
    Christy

    • Hehe, both kidneys may just be worth it, too! And I agree, Gary Clark Jr is ridiculously good. Quickly became a huge fan of his.

      And that is a great version. Thanks for sharing it! Enjoy your weekend too! šŸ˜€

      • Hey Kramer šŸ™‚
        Wrapping up my long run, and just wanted to let you know I listened to the entire set as I ran. I love that Allen Stone and Valerie June. My god Allen has a soulful voice.

        Planning to give you a shout out this week (prob Tues) when I do my running/music recap and maybe add these tracks to a playlist. Hope that’s cool with you?

        When you find a kidney broker kindly give him my number.
        Christy

      • Oh, awesome! Yeah Allen Stone is fantastic. As is Valerie June, for sure. Glad you enjoyed the set. Absolutely that’s cool with me. I love the idea! Do whatever you like with the songs.

        Hehe, yeah I’ll let you know about that kidney broker. I’m still looking myself. Haha. Thanks for the comments, Christy! šŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: 16 Miles With Pi, a Monkey, and EJ’s Kidney Worthy Playlist | Running On Sober

  6. Pingback: Grandma’s Christmas Present Trumps All The Presents Ever | Whimsical Eclecticist

Leave a Reply

