Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

Image

One thing everyone knows about me, is that I am a big fan of the sea. I feel a real affinity with it. I find it incredibly calming and centering.

The photo above shows my brother and niece mucking about in the shallows. To me, the sea has always had strong ties to family. I have great memories of my two brothers and I diving in the waves when we were little. For a time, our grandparents had a place in a small seaside town, and these days mum has a place at the beach. I’ll move seaside myself one day. Hopefully sooner than later.

 

For the Weekly Photo Challenge.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea (Triple Sunset Saint Malo) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea |

  3. Pingback: Photo Project ’52 Bolivian Sundays’ [week 35, 'Sea']. Okay, no sea in Bolivia, but… | 3rdculturechildren

  4. Pingback: WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea (2) | Bastet and Sekhmet

Leave a Reply

