Daily Prompt: Excitement

Today’s Daily Prompt asks us what we last got truly excited about.

I think the most excited I have been recently was a couple months ago when I was accepted into my writing course.

I had to produce a sample of writing for the process. I was none too confident about that. Then I got the thumbs up. Nice confidence booster.

But more importantly, I was pumped to be beginning the journey of achieving a dream. I had shirked my dreams for a while. I guess fear was the overriding factor. A little fear crumbled away that day. That’s something worth getting excited about.

And the course is going well, so the excitement not only remains, but even continues to grow. You all may just read something of mine one day.

You know, something that isn’t this blog…

Thanks for reading this, by the way. I appreciate it. as does my confidence and my writing-based excitement levels. You’re all awesome.

20 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Excitement

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Excitement Never Ends | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

