Daily Prompt: Home Sweet Home

The Daily Prompt asks us today, “When you’re away from home, what person, thing, or place do you miss the most?”

To be completely honest, I love getting away from home. I am definitely a nomad at heart. I could travel the World seemingly aimlessly and be so blissful. The only thing I would miss are my closest friends and family. There’s a few connections there that I would crave. Connections are everything. They’re (I think) the basic meaning of life. Every connection you feel; that is true living. Whether it’s to a person or otherwise, though the personal interconnections that can be two way streets are the best kind. But, as much as I miss my regular connections when I’m away, I do love creating and experiencing new ones wherever I go. That’s really what energizes me. No doubt.

And yes, I love the connection I have with you guys, too. My blogosphere buddies are very special to me. And I missed you when I was on my hiatus. I’m happy to admit that.

(This was short. I may be back in a minute with another post in a different topic. Thanks for reading!)

15 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Home Sweet Home

  1. Pingback: Cornish Lavender: fiction | alienorajt

  2. Pingback: Why Home Sweet Home Is The Best Place To Be! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home Sweet Home | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Away Sweet Away | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: Psst…I Need Your Help? | Cheri Speak

  6. Pingback: The Hills are Alive… | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home Sweet Home | DeafGuy Blog

  8. Pingback: A quiet day at home | The Silver Leaf Journal

  9. Pingback: What’s to miss when I’m gone? | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: Home Sweet Home | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home Sweet Home | Processing the life

  12. We’ve talked about this before, so you already know I agree with you, and think that having meaningful connections with people is food for the soul. What I really came by to say was that the next time you feel like aimlessly wandering, you should bring your nomad-self over to Canada! I mean, come on. It’s not like it’s far away or anything, right?! 😉

  13. I am so much more appreciative of home when I travel. Home to me is people, though. I can’t think of a single place I would call home, but there are many people who are home. I completely agree that connections and relationships are what make us alive!

  14. Pingback: Dublin, Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

