‘Me’ Music – Actor Cameos Edition Part 2

I felt like doing a music post. I did one 3 months ago (that long?? I thought it was, like, weeks!), that included songs with famous actors in the music videos. That was fun, so here is another selection.

This first one is pretty new. It is ‘High Hopes’ by Kodaline. I like the song. Admittedly, I chose it because of Liam Cunningham. He’s awesome.

This next one is stacked with Jason Sudeikis, Jason Bateman, Will Forte and Ed Helms. It is of course ‘Helpless Wanderer’ by Mumford and Sons. (Mumford and Sons are winning this race, as I had their song ‘Lover of the Light’ featuring Idris Elba in my other post).

Next is a Pharrell Williams song he did for ‘Despicable Me 2’. The song is called ‘Happy’. Don’t blink, ’cause you’ll miss them, but quick cameo appearances are made by Jimmy Kimmel, Magic Johnson and Steve Carrell.Mostly I just posted this song because it’s good fun. I love Pharrell. Genius!

Jake Gyllenhaal and RZA appear in this Vampire Weekend song, ‘Giving Up The Gun’.

And now last, but certainly not least… surprise, surprise, it’s ‘Carried Away’ by Passion Pit, starring Sophia Bush!

3 thoughts on “‘Me’ Music – Actor Cameos Edition Part 2

  1. Great choices! Pharrell is so talented. The Mumford and Sons video makes me happy because it’s proof they don’t take themselves too seriously. I’m pretty sure I saw Kelly Osbourne in Pharrell’s video and Joe Jonas in The Vampire Weekend video. It’s like playing Where’s Waldo. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Pharrell Williams | Happy | The Girl Who Blogs

Leave a Reply

