Moving Off The Grid

I mentioned earlier, we have to move house.

I am currently renting with a friend. It’s been awesome living together. We’re the best of mates. It is the end of an era. An era that has spanned some five years.

But, they’re selling the house we’re in.

Now, he’s moving in with his girlfriend.

Gah, bloody girlfriends! Who needs them? What a nuisance.

So, I am heading out into the big, wide World alone. Uh-oh! It’s scary. It really is.

I found an option. What do you guys think? Reckon I could get internet access out there?

Image

16 thoughts on “Moving Off The Grid

  1. If you attach enough balloons to that house, it will float away 🙂 (you did see Up, didn’t you? if no, completely disregard this comment 😉 )

    You’ll like living alone, I think. Nice to have your own place, do your own thing. Just make sure you have internet access as you must keep blogging!

    • Yes, I did see ‘Up’! Loved it. Haha, that might be a good way to go. I’d like that. And I think you’re right, I would like living alone. For a while. It is nice to be able to do your own thing.
      Of course I’d keep blogging!! Internet access is non-negotiable. Haha.
      Thanks, Liz! 🙂

  2. Thanks to Liz’s comment I’m totally picturing you in a bow tie with glasses now. It’s a good look 🙂
    As someone who lives on her own, I have to tell you – while it would be lovely to have a 6’4″ boy around to get things from the top shelf for me – I absolutely love not having a roommate. I can eat popcorn for dinner and play Christmas music in October and all sorts of other ambish things without having to explain myself to anyone!

  3. That house is perfect. Wouldn’t it be nice to kayak every day?!

    I hope you find a great place and enjoy this new season in your life! Living alone seems like fun—I’ve never lived alone. At one point I had 5 roommates and we lived in a very tiny place. They’re great girls and I love them all to this day, but space is essential to our well-being and we had no space.

    Update us when you find a good place!

    • I’d love to kayak every day! Well, most days.

      Thanks, Kaela! I think it’ll be fun. I’ll make it fun. Five roommates is a lot! I think I’d like more space than that. But it could work. Sounds like it worked for you and your friends, although you’re right, space is essential.

      I’ll keep you all posted for sure!

  4. Living alone is awesome (I think). I have a room mate now- as much as I love her and her company, there are times where I wish I was alone. So it’s really a toss up. But yeah do let us know what your new place is like!

  5. Could be the ‘forced hand’ that you’ve needed (maybe wanted) to move on to the next chapter(s) of your life. Love the photo. Calming. BTW, living alone, as others have cited, has tons of advantages. Make whatever happens an adventure, as I suspect you do anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

