Can I Have A Holiday Holiday Now?

That isn’t a typo up there in the title. I need a holiday from the Holidays.

I did quite some tripping about over the Holiday period. I made two trips to my grandparents’ house in the countryside. Visited my uncle out that way down the coast as well. That was all fantastic. I had Christmas with family and ate and drank far too much. But that’s okay because that’s the idea. I spent a week at the beach house after that. That was relaxing. I swam on the 30+ Celsius days and wrote on the evenings on the cooler days. I started my novel while down there. That was one of my New Years resolutions. I don’t usually make physical resolutions. Usually it’s something a bit philosophical. This year I made one of each. The physical one was “to write” (and finish!) my first novel. And the philosophical one was “to explore“.

I have already begun both. So, “yay”, “go me”, and all that.

I have two announcements!

The first is called Tessa.

Tess was rescued from the animal aid dog shelter that’s out in the sticks towards where my grandparents live. She’s mum’s dog, but I helped find her and sat in the back of the car patting her and helping her feel at ease for the 3 hour drive home with us randoms… so I’m attached. Apparently she is too. I’m told she laid down at the front gate waiting for me to come back after I left mum’s house that evening. She’s a cutie. We don’t know what breed though. The people at the shelter thought she was a Toy Keeshond cross. We’re still guessing.

The second announcement is coming up in a second post. It deserves its own…

So for now, I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all! May 2014 treat you all spectacularly.

9 thoughts on “Can I Have A Holiday Holiday Now?

  1. I need a holiday holiday, too. All this food and drink and insanity needs to go away so I can get back to normal life—I think it’ll calm down today.

    Christmas on the coast sounds heavenly! And writing on the coast, even better. So excited to see what 2014 holds for you, EJ!

    • Oh good, I hope it does calm down a bit for you, Kaela. That holiday period is just far too hectic. Hope you get a holiday holiday of sorts!

      Yep, heavenly is a good word for it! And thanks, I’m interested to see what happens, too. Anything could happen! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

