Grandma’s Christmas Present Trumps All The Presents Ever

Okay, that second announcement!

I AM GOING TO BYRON BAY BLUESFEST 2014!!

I didn’t leave the Caps lock on there. I was shouting. I’m excited. I’m pumped. I cannot wait. I have a very small bucket list. This is on it. And this is the year to go, because Dave Matthews Band are playing on the Saturday AND Monday! And I have tickets to see their show before the Festival, so I get to see DMB 3 times in 5 days!!! I see Dave and co. Thursday April 17, fly up the coast on Friday, and spend my time at the festival on Saturday, Sunday and Monday. Then fly back Tuesday.

If you remember, I posted about needing to sell a kidney to do this.

I can’t believe I’m going!! Woooo!! And I still have all my organs. No selling was necessary. It’s interesting how timing works on these things. I think maybe someone has been watching out for me. So, a massive shout-out to my dearest Grandma Joan, who passed not so long ago, (at the ripe old age of 92) and whose generous inclusion of myself in her inheritance is what has enabled me to do this.

I’ll be dancing up a storm and doing so in your honour, Grandma. And I know you’ll love it. Love you always!

14 thoughts on “Grandma’s Christmas Present Trumps All The Presents Ever

  1. Pingback: Can I Have A Holiday Holiday Now? | Whimsical Eclecticist

  2. *sigh* Remember when we were talking about you getting back to the blog and I told you I’d try not to be too girly and mushy in the comments? Yeah, well, that was before I knew this was how you got your Bluesfest tickets. All bets are off now, babe.

    How amazing is it that you get to cross something off your bucket list thanks to the generosity and kindness of someone you love ?!? After the fest, certain favourite DMB songs will always be connected to your memories of Grandma Joan, and they’ll mean more to you than ever. So you’ll have another way to keep her with you, through music. I love it. SO MUCH.

  3. How exciting! You kept both your kidneys and you get to go!! So sweet that your Grandma made this possible. And I agree with Amb, it will make the memories so much sweeter!! Keep in mind that we will be expecting some fabulous stories out of this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

