And so it begins…

I have to shout it from the mountain tops!

Though I don’t have a mountain.

I do however have a blog.

So I shall shout it here.

I AM SEEING DAVE MATTHEWS BAND LIVE TONIGHT!! WOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

Actually, I can expand. Today begins the epic journey I have been planning. I see DMB and Gary Clark Jr tonight, and tomorrow I head off on a plane and a coach to reach Byron Bay for this year’s (and my first ever) Bluesfest, which will be my home Friday til Monday. I fly back Tuesday night. So much amazing music and festivities await, and it will truly be the trip of a (my) lifetime. I’m pumped.

Okay, pumped is an understatement. I’m ecstatic. I’m on edge! I’m in party mode already. Watch out, World! You better be ready to paaaaarrrtayyyyyy!!!

Promise I’ll update you all when I return. Or perhaps even tonight after the gig. Unless there’s just too much awesome and I vanish. That’s possible.

Okay, I hope you have all been well. Talk to you soon, fans!

Dave Matthews Band – The Riff

Gary Clark Jr – When My Train Pulls In

And I get to see Joss Stone at the festival! The last night, Monday night. Here’s a message from Joss. Oh she’s so adorable. I’ve told all my friends I am eloping with her and shall never return to Melbourne again. I think they kinda buy it.

8 thoughts on “And so it begins…

  1. Just when I think Joss couldn’t be any more adorable, she goes and says she’s working on a reggae record ?!? Oh my goodness. I can’t even. Honestly, I would elope with her! (But only if you were already taken). Welcome back! We missed you !!!

    • I know! I love the reggae! Excited for some of that from her. Hehe, we can all elope with her. She won’t mind. 🙂

      Thank you! I missed my blogosphere buddies too!!!!

  2. Ohmygosh…have SO much fun! Make sure you post pics of your elopement with the adorable Joss. And, of course, do some people watching so you have plenty of fun stories to tell us. Have a blast, EJ!

    • Thanks Kaela! I will!! Hehehehe, pics or it didn’t happen, right? I like the people watching idea too. I’m sure I’ll get it done. I like a good story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

